Owning our wrongs – Accepting our Differences

Image

Someone apologized to me today for something they had said. Something I don’t even think they quite understood they said or the meaning in which it had been taken. Those are the people who I commend in the end. The ones that can “own” something that whether or not they “think” OR actually want to attach a belief to what they’ve done or said is wrong or hurtful..They own it.

So, Thank you to this lost soul. I know you’re searching and lost a lot of the time. I’ve been there also. I am there also. You used the word “Scapegoat” …

That You used me as your Scapegoat..I accept your apology and I don’t think I’m your scapegoat..I just think when you’re around me, you don’t feel that alone. I kinda get it now.

You gained some respect with me this morning. Thank you.

 

“Run your fingers through my soul.  For once, just once, feel exactly what I feel, believe what I believe, perceive as I perceive, look, experience, examine, and for once; just once, understand.”  Oscar Wilde

Leave a Reply

